Children Bus 640 x 427

Book a Tour

Find out why Ranges TEC is

an award winning school!

Call us on Phone: 03 9738 7100

Discover our School

Ranges TEC  is a campus of Mount Evelyn Christian School especially designed for hands-on learners to study at Year 10, 11 & 12 with the goal of achieving a year 12 completion and a pathway into trade, TAFE or the wider workforce.

4
December
  • 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Final Assembly & Orientation

Final assembly and 2020 orientation for all current students (except those who graduated).   New Year 11 & 12 students invited to attend orientation from 10am to 3pm.

Term 4

18-29 November  Year 10 Workplacement weeks

Tues 19 November⋅7:30pm Year 10 (2020) Information and orientation evening. All Year 10, 2020 parents and students invited.

2-3 December Year 12 (2020) Jump Start (mornings only)

Wed 4 December Final assembly and 2020 orientation for all students (except those who graduated).

New Year 11 & 12 students invited to attend orientation from 10am to 3pm.

2020

Tues 29 Jan Year 10 first day (Orientation days 29 Jan to 7 Feb)

Wed 30 Jan Year 11 & 12 first day

Mon 9 Mar Labour day holiday

10-13 Mar Year 10 camp

30 Mar – 17 Apr School holidays & Teacher Curriculum days, (No classes except VET classes on 15&16 April)

Mon 25 April Anzac day holiday

18-22 May Work placement week (& VET B&C intensive)

Mon 8 June Queens birthday holiday

29 June-10 July School holidays

13-17 July Work placement week (No classes, except VET classes on 15&16 July)

16-27 Aug Year 12 Darwin Trip

24-28 Aug Work placement week (No classes, except VET classes on 26&27 Aug)

24-28 Aug Work placement week (& VET B&C intensive)

21 Sept – 5 Oct School holidays and Teacher Curriculum day on Monday 5 Oct.

2-3 Nov Cup weekend. No classes

Fri 6 Nov Year 12 last day

Fri 13 Nov Activity Day. Last day of school

16-27 Nov Year 10 work placement weeks

Fri 20 Nov Graduation

Wed 2 Dec Assembly & 2021 Orientation

Media